Skip to content
March 01, 2024

Oaths of Office administered Dec. 3

Several local elected officials took their Oaths of Office on Monday, Dec. 3, 2018, in Alexander County, as pictured below:


Above, on Dec. 3 at the CVCC-Alexander Center for Education, Judge Dale Graham (far right) administered Oaths of Office for School Board members (l-r) Matt Cooksey, David Odom, shown with son, Daniel, and Harry Schrum, shown with wife, Debbie.


Outgoing Alexander County Register of Deeds Benjamin W. Hines (left) congratulates son Scott Hines after the elder Hines swore-in his son as the new occupant of that office on Dec. 3, 2018.


Superior Court Judge Joseph Crosswhite (above left) administered the Oath of Office for Sheriff Chris Bowman, who was joined by several family members on Dec. 3.


Judge Crosswhite also administered the Oaths of Office for Alexander County Sheriff deputies on Dec. 3.


Above, Alexander County detention officers receive the Oath of Office from Judge Crosswhite (left) on Dec. 3, 2018.


Alexander County 911 telecommunicators also received the Oath of Office on Dec. 3.


Above, County Commissioner Larry Yoder receives the Oath of Office, surrounded by his wife, Hazel, and their family. (Alex. Co. photo)


Marty Pennell, newly elected county commissioner, is sworn in on Dec. 3.  (Alex. Co. photo)


Re-elected commissioner Ronnie Reese, above, is sworn in on Dec. 3 by Judge Dale Graham.  (Alex. Co. photo)


Alexander County Clerk of Superior Court Danny Dyson is shown above left, with wife Kendra, as Judge Dale Graham administers the Oath of Office Dec. 3, 2018. (Facebook photo)


Leave a Comment